No, you can’t redeem canned cocktails containers for 10 cents in Oregon

The bottle deposit law has been expanded to add many new beverage types, but canned cocktails count as liquor containers, which are not included.

PORTLAND, Ore. — Oregon’s Bottle Bill was a pioneering program when it debuted more than 50 years ago, and despite numerous adjustments and expansions over the years, the core concept has stood the test of time. 

Distributors charge retailers a 10 cent fee per bottle, the retailers pass those fees on to customers, and then the customers — or anyone else — can return used bottles and cans at retailers or recycling centers and receive 10 cents per can, with distributors reimbursing

→ Continue reading at KGW TV

Related articles


Share article

Latest articles