Washingtonians look forward to potential permanent Daylight Saving Time

With the Senate passing the “Sunshine Protection Act,” the possibility of never having to change our clocks again is even closer.

SPOKANE, Wash. —

Tuesday, the Senate unanimously voted to pass the “Sunshine Protection Act.” Under this act, Daylight Saving Time would end in all 50 states, beginning Spring 2023. Right now, Arizona and Hawaii are the only states that do not observe Daylight Saving Time.

Washington state leaders have attempted to end Daylight Saving Time for several years. In 2019, Washington got as far as getting House Bill 1169 signed by Governor Jay Inslee, but Congress stalled the progress of moving it forward. The state

→ Continue reading at KREM-TV

Related articles


Share article

Latest articles